Reach Beyond Facebook with Your Live Video

I had a light bulb moment while thinking about the live video presentation I would be doing for a Facebook Party. What if I could reach beyond Facebook with that video!? I needed a way for my hostess to share her party video with anyone, even if they weren’t on Facebook! The answer: YouTube!

I have a new Facebook Party format, I am treating it very much like a Home Party. The Live portion, is just like a Home Party Presentation. I stand up, in front of the products, and I talk. I have a training event that I shared all this info in. You should be able to find it all on my Facebook Page under Events.

How I Did It!

I did the Live video in the Facebook Event as usual. After the video, I went back and downloaded it and then uploaded it to YouTube. I also had the idea of putting all the party info, just like in the Event Description, in the video description on YouTube! This gives them the shopping link, catalog link and more right there with the video! I also made a fun graphic for the custom thumbnail, showing the hostess’s name. I created the graphic using PicMonkey.com, the custom size should be 1280×720 The video below walks you through the steps to get your video uploaded onto YouTube.

 

Subscribe to my YouTube Channel to get more tips for your business!

One thought on “Reach Beyond Facebook with Your Live Video

  1. Pingback: Organize Your Party Info with Trello | mommaneedsanewbag

Leave a Reply

