Why You Should be Branding Yourself for Your Direct Sales Business

What is Branding? It’s defined as creating a unique name and image for a product in the consumer’s mind mainly through marketing with a consistent image. What does this mean for you as a direct seller? Basically, if you want to stand out in the sea of consultants, you need to make a name for yourself! This can be done several different ways. Let’s go over a few.

Number one way to stand out is through your customer service. When you offer amazing service, your customers will come back to you again and again. They will know that you have their best interest at heart and will take care of them. Some easy ways to stand out through customer service is with hand written thank you notes. I like sending thank you notes in the mail, snail mail that is. It’s so nice to get something other than junk mail or bills! You can easily make someone’s day by sending a quick note and they will not forget it. Going the extra mile is another way to provide excellent customer service. Contacting a customer when their favorite pattern or product will be discontinued, helping them find an retired product, and offering special services like gift wrapping are just a few ways to stand out. Direct Sales is about relationships. These easy actions will help you build a relationship with your customers.

Next and even more important is putting your face on everything! When your customer thinks about Thirty-One (or whatever product you sell 😉 ) You want them to see your face. You want to become Thirty-One to them! Think about this for a minute, realtors always put their face on everything. They have a gimmick or tag line too. This helps them stand out among other realtors. Basically, in direct sales you need to do the same thing. My face is on every catalog I hand out. It’s the same picture that is on my website, my blog, my emails, and on Facebook. It doesn’t have to be professional, just a nice head shot with a simple background. You can use PicMonkey to crop the image and fancy it up if you like. I also like to include it on images I create along with my watermark. I want my customers to hear Thirty-One and see this image! I want them to think of me!

headshotround

Another great way to Brand yourself is through YouTube. I created a YouTube Channel were I upload videos of all kinds. I love the videos that Thirty-One makes and I’m sure your company offers great videos as well. I really like to make videos with me in them. Showing products, explaining what it’s like to be a consultant, offering solutions to everyday problems, and so much more. Your customers want to see YOU! Remember what Direct Sales is all about….Relationships! And when your personality shines through in a video, you will be building lasting relationships. Even with customers you have never met in person, that may live states away!

I like to make commercials, these are quick videos that show how you can use a product. Here is one with the Everything Crossbody.

I also like to make product review videos, business tips for my team, how to videos for new consultants, and videos for Facebook parties.

Now I know what you are saying, I don’t want to be on camera! Guess what, I didn’t either! But success is right outside your comfort zone! When you do hard things, amazing things will start to happen! I promise!! Put your heart and soul into your business and your customers will see that, they will want to come back to you for all of their Thirty-One needs and they will refer their friends to you too!

2 thoughts on “Why You Should be Branding Yourself for Your Direct Sales Business

  1. Pingback: Going Live! Facebook’s New Feature | mommaneedsanewbag

  2. Pingback: Basic Steps to Create Your Brand | mommaneedsanewbag

Leave a Reply

