How to Streamline your Direct Sales Business

As my business grew, the more tasks I had to do everyday. While I consider my business busy, it’s really not enough to warrant an assistant and let’s face it. I’m trying to make money for my family, not spend more. So getting an assistant wasn’t an option. I started looking for ways I could streamline my business. I was already using an email service called Mad Mimi and started looking into their Drip Campaigns.

A Drip Campaign is an automated email service and it’s totally awesome!! Let me explain how it works! First you will want to import your email addresses. It’s really easy and their customer support team is great! After you have emails in you can create audiences. This is just a group of emails you create. You can have lots of audiences! Now you are ready to set up your Drip. This drip will be assigned to an audience. You will create all the emails you want them to receive and when you want them to receive it, start the campaign and you are DONE! Seriously, it’s that easy!!

What is this good for? Well I started using it for New Consultants that join my team. I send out helpful emails every other day or so for about 2 weeks to new consultants. Before I was sending emails but had to remember each morning to send them and who needed what email. Once I set up a drip, all I had to do was add the new consultant’s email to my Team Audience and VOILA!! Each email goes out, when it’s scheduled, in order, and I don’t have to think about it again!! It’s amazing!

This is a video showing how I set up a drip campaign for my customer birthday club. It gives you the basics on drip campaign set up.

I hope you found this information helpful! Follow my YouTube channel for more business tips and helpful info!

3 thoughts on “How to Streamline your Direct Sales Business

  1. Pingback: Staying in Touch: Keep Your Inactives Informed | mommaneedsanewbag

  2. Pingback: The Power of a Postcard | mommaneedsanewbag

  3. Having read this I believed it was rather enlightening.
    I appreciate you finding the time and energy to put this article
    together. I once again find myself personally spending a lot of time
    both reading and leaving comments. But so what, it was still worth it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

