Finding myself again!

As moms, we all lose ourselves for a little while. When the baby is born, they are all you think about. You live for them and everything in your life revolves around their tiny, perfect bodies. If you are like me and had 3 kids in 5 years, that time of baby obsession lasted a little longer than with some. I woke up one day, the mother to 3 adorable children and realized I had lost myself. I was still wearing maternity shirts, baggy clothes, hair up, no makeup… You know what I mean. I forgot to take care of myself! All those days, I was so wrapped up in the babies that I forgot who I was. I knew I needed a change but I was so far gone, I felt I could never get back to the woman I was.

Then, while at a dance class for my middle child, I came across a catalog. I had always loved purses and bags. It had turned more into a diaper bag love (back to the kids taking over, lol) but I longed for a bag that could be MINE again. I fell in love with the catalog, everything was so cute! I had to know more. So I took that Thirty-One catalog home not knowing a thing about it and tried to sign up right then to be a consultant. I needed those bags y’all! Unfortunately at the time there was a freeze and the company was not accepting new consultants. I had to wait, I’m not good at waiting. I decided in the meantime I would host a party. It was fun and when I got my products I was over the moon excited to join! Two long months of waiting and I was able to sign up. July 20, 2011 is a day that changed my life. I didn’t know at the time what becoming a Thirty-One Consultant would do in my life. All I knew was I was getting the kit, all those products and I could start selling them to my friends!

fallKITS

It probably wasn’t the cutest pattern Thirty-One has ever produced but I didn’t care. I was excited! I started booking parties and getting out there again. When I signed up, I thought I would get some cute bags and maybe make some extra spending money for myself. It was so much more than that!

I found myself, the person I was before feeding times, diaper changes and shot records took over. But really I am better than before. I have more confidence than I have ever felt in my life. I found a sisterhood of ladies that Celebrate each other. We lift each other up with Encoragement when we are down. We support each other and most of all, we Reward others. I also formed a stronger bond with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. Thirty-One is so much more than a bag! From the outside, the parties look fun and the products are functional and stylish. But once you see it from the inside, you see a whole new world. A place where you can dare to dream big. A place where those dreams actually come true. A place that I have searched for and by the grace of God found on that day in early May.

If you are reading this and feel like I did, know that you are never too far gone. You can be the confident woman that God created you to be. Your confidence is in there! Maybe it’s not in a kit full of cute bags but don’t stop searching for it until you find it.

Want to know more about Thirty-One? Contact me or visit my website! http://www.MommaNeedsaNewBag.com

Psst! Our patterns are way cuter now 😉

Leave a Reply

